Sport highlights

Latest News and Sport Highlights

Van Nistelrooy: “I feel with three years younger”

leave a comment »

vannistelrooyAfter the serious knee injury suffered nine months ago, the Dutch striker talks for Marca about how the recovery went.

“I feel with three years younger. The doctor who operated on me told me that I will still play three years at the highest level,” said the player who next year will be celebrating 34 years. Van Nistelrooy is confident that it has lost to Real Madrid. “The most comfortable for me was to go to a smaller club, but my heart told me to stay here. I never forgot to mark goals, I will always be in front of the gate to make it,” said Van Nistelrooy.

Ruud van Nistelrooy came to Real Madrid in 2006 from Manchester United. He scored 45 goals for the “galactic” in 67 matches.

Written by allsporthighlights

September 8, 2009 at 4:44 am

Posted in Highlights

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

