Sport highlights

Latest News and Sport Highlights

Federer will not participate in tournaments from Tokyo and Shanghai

leave a comment »

federerSwiss tennis player Roger Federer, world number one, announced in a statement posted on his personal website that he will no longer participate in the tournament from Tokyo and the Shanghai Masters 1000, which will start on 5 and October 12 , for a period of rest, informs AFP, quoted by Mediafax.

“I am disappointed that I can’t go to the tournament in Tokyo and Shanghai, two of my favorite cities, where fans always behaved great with me. When I consulted with my staff and doctors, I decided to leave these two competitions to give my body a rest, rehabilitation and full recovery after a year of very demanding physically, “said the Swiss player.

Roger Federer, winner of this year’s tournament at Roland GAROS and Wimbledon finalist at the Australian Open and U.S. Open, helped last week to keep the Swiss National team in World Group Davis Cup.

Written by allsporthighlights

September 25, 2009 at 11:27 pm

Leave a Reply

