Sport highlights

Latest News and Sport Highlights

Archive for October 18th, 2009

The legend: RAUL

leave a comment »

raul

Real Madrid won last night at the Bernabeu aginst Real Valladolid 4-2 (3-1), in the seventh round of “La Liga”, with goals from Raul ’14, ’18, Marcelo ’44 and Higuain ’79 and for the visitors Marquitos ’29 and Aleman  ’53.

The star of the night was Raul who after last nights game became the most caped player in the history of Real Madrid with 711 games.

“I never thought that I would do it. Soon I will celebrate 15 years since I started and you realize how difficult it would have been thinking about such a ‘sum’. I am very pleased and I want to help my teammates and the club. I thought of the game on Wednesday, when we have an important match in the Champions League, “said Raul to end the game.

Written by allsporthighlights

October 18, 2009 at 8:46 am

Genoa trashed by Inter

leave a comment »

 

Genoa: 3-4-3

Amelia – Biava, Moretti, Bochetii – Papastrathopoulos (Tomovic ’69), Milanetto, Zapater, Modesto – Palladino, Floccari (Crespo ’62), Sculli (Palacio ’62)

Antrenor: G. Gasperini

Inter Milano: 4-3-2-1

Julio Cesar – Maicon, Lucio, Samuel (Cordoba ’77), Chivu – Zanetti, Cambiasso (Vieira ’46), Muntari – Sneijder (Mancini ’73), Stankovic – Balotelli

Written by allsporthighlights

October 18, 2009 at 8:09 am

Posted in Highlights

Tagged with , , ,